Baby Steps

Are you looking to get started on your own journey? Start off with baby steps, and work your way up. Here are a few suggestions to get you started. You don’t need a gym membership or fancy equipment.

*Write everything down that you eat
*Limit high-fat foods to once a week
*Walk 5 minutes more every day
*Try to get in some strength training in mini bursts
*Climb the stairs instead of taking the elevator. Or just aim for 3 extra flights of stairs daily
*Brown-bag your lunch (Plus this will save you money as well!)
*Eat your fruit- Don’t drink it!
*If you have a treat, eat it nice and slow
*Make sure that you get your sleep!!
*Down size your dinner plate
*After breakfast, make water your primary drink
*Eat equal portions of vegetables and grains at dinner
*Take a walk before dinner

Just a few suggestions to get you started.

Today I trained with my new trainer. And it felt great to get back into it. Mind you if my glutes, hamstrings, and quads could talk, they would have absolutely nothing good to say. Let’s see how I feel tomorrow morning.

Make sure you keep checking back from time to time, I will post different workouts that can be done at home or at the gym.

About MoMonzie

So about me....where to start!?! I'm 32 years old and I work in radio. I am also a certified personal trainer and spin instructor. I fight for what I believe in, will do anything to help someone in need, I believe in paying it forward, I love to make others laugh while laughing at myself, and I just want to be inspired and inspire others. Is that good enough for now!? Don't be afraid to leave me a comment or two along my journey to becoming healthier. I'm going to need the support from time to time. Especially when I'm sore and in need of a nap! lol Catch me from 10am to 2pm on the Greatest Hits of All Time 104.3 CKWS FM (ckwsfm.com) And every Friday on Live@5, for the Dirt (ckws.com)

Posted on January 11, 2012, in Fitness, Health, Life, Lifestyle, Motivation, Success, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I’m loving the information on this site, you have done outstanding job on the content.

  2. Well written information. It will be valuable to anyone who employees it, including me. Keep doing what you are doing – for sure I will check out more posts.

  3. Aw, this was a really nice post. In idea I would like to put in writing like this additionally – taking time and actual effort to make a very good article… but what can I say… I procrastinate alot and by no means seem to get something done.

Leave a Reply

