Oh my……everything!!

After two great workouts with my trainer…I’m starting to dislike him.  LOL no really Jordan has been great.  BUT…I can’t do much.  It hurts to brush my teeth, comb my hair, cook, clean, get dressed. eat. my arms have become useless to me!! Let’s not get started with my legs, after this morning’s workout my legs are toast.  I have been crawling in and out of my chair at work.  I might have to start wheeling myself down the hallway.  (My luck…I will do a face plant! Get the cameras ready…YouTube here I come!!)

Yes, I know I won’t hurt forever, but right now I wish I could bend my arms straight. lol I might have to start blending up my food. 

It will all be worth it in the end…right!?  Of course it will be!!!

In need of a workout!? Here is a basic workout for you to try.  More workouts still to come. Remember…consult with your doctor before starting!!

For each workout, pick one exercise per muscle group and complete the circuit. Which means you should be only doing 4 exercises per workout.  Choose a different combination each time. Don’t forget to warm up ahead of time. Minimum of 5-10 minutes. Also…if you want an extra burn…do cardio in between.  Example: Ride the bike for a minute or two, run on the treadmill, etc…Don’t just coast, WORK IT!!

Back (Minor: biceps)

  • Pull Ups – 3 sets to failure (lat pulldowns okay until you build strength)
  • Dumbell Bent Over Rows – 3 sets of 8-12 reps

Chest (Minor: triceps)

  • Bench Press – 3 sets of 8-12 reps
  • Incline Bench Press – 3 sets of 8-12 reps

Shoulders (Minor: traps, triceps)

  • Seated Military Press – 3 sets of 8-12 reps
  • Upright Rows – 3 sets of 8-12 reps

Legs (Minor: calves)

  • Squats – 3 sets of 12-15 reps
  • Leg Press – 3 sets of 12-15 reps

 

Need to ramp things up!? Try 2 sets of 20 or 4 sets of 15

I”m off to blend my lunch!

 

Posted on January 12, 2012, in Fitness, Health, Life, Lifestyle, Motivation, Success, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Howdy,

    Very valid and on point.
    Thanks

Leave a Reply

