Use Your Body….No Really

Can’t make it to the gym today? Or maybe you don’t have a gym membership! Remember, no excuses!!! Every major muscle group can be developed by using your own body weight as resistance.

You can stregthen you legs, chest, arms, back, shoulders and abdomen by doing the following exercises at least twice a week. Before you start a work out routine, please check with your doctor.

Complete two to three sets of at least 10 repetitions. As it gets easier, add more reps to your set.

*Close-Hand Pushups
*Chin-ups
*Situps
*Back Extentions
*Squats (For more of a challenge try jump squats)
*Walking Lunges

Give your core an extra challenge; Try holding a plank for 60 seconds. Don’t be afraid to drop to your knees if you can’t hold the plank position for a full 60 seconds. Aim for 30 seconds to start, and work your way up to 60 seconds.

There are plenty of exercises that require just your body weight.

“There’s only one thing that can guarantee our failure, and that’s if we quit.” So don’t quit….and you can’t fail!

About MoMonzie

So about me....where to start!?! I'm 32 years old and I work in radio. I am also a certified personal trainer and spin instructor. I fight for what I believe in, will do anything to help someone in need, I believe in paying it forward, I love to make others laugh while laughing at myself, and I just want to be inspired and inspire others. Is that good enough for now!? Don't be afraid to leave me a comment or two along my journey to becoming healthier. I'm going to need the support from time to time. Especially when I'm sore and in need of a nap! lol Catch me from 10am to 2pm on the Greatest Hits of All Time 104.3 CKWS FM (ckwsfm.com) And every Friday on Live@5, for the Dirt (ckws.com)

Posted on January 22, 2012, in Fitness, Health, Life, Lifestyle, Motivation, Success, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. So true! Having a gym membership is great, but sometimes I can’t make it to the gym. I am really enjoying your blog. Informative and well written.

  2. You are right, just get moving. Looking forward to more workout ideas and topics

  3. I have been enjoying the blog. Thanks for the info.

  4. Very nice article, just what I was looking for.

Leave a Reply

