22 days ago

22 days ago I started blogging on my fitness journey. And since then I have lost 8 pounds, and almost 9 inches from head to toe. That’s not too bad if you ask me. Watching the numbers on the scale move, and the inches disappear is great.

But there is something even better. For the first time in a long time, I am putting myself ahead of everything and everyone else. I have made taking care of me a priority, and there is nothing wrong with that. If I don’t take care of me, who will!? You only get one life and one body.

I just can’t believe how clear my mind is, how my creativity is flowing, how happy I have been, and how good I feel. I ALMOST…feel like I use too when I was training and teaching on a full time basis. I have seen strength gains week over week, my recovery time has improved and I’m ready for my next set of challenges.

By my 32nd birthday, I hope to get into my first target outfit. I know that I will be able to do it, I just have to stay focused. If I feel this good now, how will I feel 6 months from now!? I have also purchased my second target outfit. Well, not so much an outfit….but a swim suit!! Ekkkk…what was I thinking?! Baby steps, I know! However I am more determined now, than I have ever been!!

About MoMonzie

So about me....where to start!?! I'm 32 years old and I work in radio. I am also a certified personal trainer and spin instructor. I fight for what I believe in, will do anything to help someone in need, I believe in paying it forward, I love to make others laugh while laughing at myself, and I just want to be inspired and inspire others. Is that good enough for now!? Don't be afraid to leave me a comment or two along my journey to becoming healthier. I'm going to need the support from time to time. Especially when I'm sore and in need of a nap! lol Catch me from 10am to 2pm on the Greatest Hits of All Time 104.3 CKWS FM (ckwsfm.com) And every Friday on Live@5, for the Dirt (ckws.com)

Posted on January 29, 2012, in Fitness, Health, Life, Lifestyle, Motivation, Success, Uncategorized, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Good for you, MoMenzie ; it’s never easy to get going, but you’re right on track. Great post and I look forward to sharing more with you:))

  2. yay!! Congrats to you, honestly you are inspiring others. Keep up the great writing. Love the blog!

  3. Great work…good luck on the rest of your journey!

  4. Awesome news! I have been reading your blog for the last 22 days, and it keeps me on track. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

