Papaya and Coconut Smoothie

Are you not getting enough fruits and vegetables?! I know I’m not, even though I just snack on a baggie of cucumbers. 

Smoothies are a great way to get the daily recommended value of fruits and veggies. If you have a tough time getting these into your diet this is the way to go. Try the Papaya and Coconut Smoothie!  You can also try it with fresh mangoes, pine apple and if you prefer instead of coconut milk you can do soy or almond milk.

The flax seed is also optional in the smoothie but it does have great anti inflammatory properties as well as it decreases cholesterol so take advantage of it and add it in!!

1 14oz can coconut milk
1 large fresh papaya, chopped and with no seeds
2-3 tablespoons honey
Juice of 1 lime
1/4 cup flax seed meal
1 cup Greek yogurt
2 cups ice

Blend all the ingredients in a blender for 30 seconds to 1 minute and serve.

P.S 13 days until Spring!  I’m pretty stoked!! I’m going to take advantage of the great weather today, and get outside.  It’s a toss up, walk/job the stairs OR ride my bike.  Maybe I’ll ride my bike to the stairs, and then do the stairs.  Okay…maybe not!  My glutes are killing me from sissy squats and lunges on the TRX (balancing on one leg that is!)

About MoMonzie

So about me....where to start!?! I'm 32 years old and I work in radio. I am also a certified personal trainer and spin instructor. I fight for what I believe in, will do anything to help someone in need, I believe in paying it forward, I love to make others laugh while laughing at myself, and I just want to be inspired and inspire others. Is that good enough for now!? Don't be afraid to leave me a comment or two along my journey to becoming healthier. I'm going to need the support from time to time. Especially when I'm sore and in need of a nap! lol Catch me from 10am to 2pm on the Greatest Hits of All Time 104.3 CKWS FM (ckwsfm.com) And every Friday on Live@5, for the Dirt (ckws.com)

Posted on March 7, 2012, in Fitness, Health, Life, Lifestyle, Motivation, Nutrition, Success, Uncategorized, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. That sounds awesome!! I’m going to give a try for breakfast tomorrow! I really do enjoy your blog. Keep it up! It’s inspiring me to push myself a little harder.

    Have a great day!

  2. This is making me hungry! lol I never get enough fruits, veggies or water! I need to smarten up.

Leave a Reply

