Goal #1…check!!

A few months ago, I decided to buy a target dress for a special occassion. I made sure that it was a few sizes too small. To be honest, I kind of forgot about the dress.

I was doing a little spring cleaning the other day, and I came across the forgotten dress. So I pulled the dress out of my closest. I placed the dress on my bed, and I debated if I should try it on.

Do I? Do I not? I left the room, only to find myself walking back into the room two minutes later. The dress was calling to me. “Try me…you know you want too”.

My biggest fear was finding out that the dress did not fit. Then again, if it did not fit maybe I needed to start doing something different. So I tried it on…and it fit!! I mean it did not look perfect on me, but it fit!!! Give it a few more weeks, and it will be perfect!

Goal one down, goal two is underway…the bathing suit!

About MoMonzie

So about me....where to start!?! I'm 32 years old and I work in radio. I am also a certified personal trainer and spin instructor. I fight for what I believe in, will do anything to help someone in need, I believe in paying it forward, I love to make others laugh while laughing at myself, and I just want to be inspired and inspire others. Is that good enough for now!? Don't be afraid to leave me a comment or two along my journey to becoming healthier. I'm going to need the support from time to time. Especially when I'm sore and in need of a nap! lol Catch me from 10am to 2pm on the Greatest Hits of All Time 104.3 CKWS FM (ckwsfm.com) And every Friday on Live@5, for the Dirt (ckws.com)

Posted on March 15, 2012, in Fitness, Health, Life, Lifestyle, Motivation, Success, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. woot woot congrats

Leave a Reply

