OH MY!

Recently I was offered a new job, in a brand new city.  EKKKK! So I packed up half of my life and headed out of town.  Why only half packed? Well the real big move won’t happen until September. But you can still imagine the stresses that come with starting a new job, in a new city.  I knew it wasn’t going to be easy.  As long as I had my workouts to keep me sane, I was going to be fine.

Yesterday I worked out with my trainer before I hit the road.  I swear he had it in for me yesterday.  What an evil man!  LOL But it’s all good, I needed it.  I was chatting with a few friends before I left, and they asked me what I was going to do for my workouts. I told them I would use the hotel gym.  My friend Luanne gasped, laughed and then proceeded to tell me that it was going to suck. My response to her was, it can’t be that bad.

WELL….it sure is a nice hotel.  The workout room not so much!  LOL

It took me back to a time when I first started working out.  I was training at this little shady gym in Niagara Falls, where it was only $200 cash for a membership. No wait, they had newer equipment than what I experienced today.  Alright….maybe that sounds more dramatic than it really is.  🙂

Regardless, I was determined to get a workout in.  Which I totally did! I just stayed focused, I was there to get my sweat on and that’s what I did.

It’s all about making the best of the situation.

Now I can get started with my day.

Wish me luck, it feels like the first day of school for me.  🙂

P.S I’m going gym shopping this evening!  And I hate gym shopping!!  I rather be shopping for a formal dress, or shopping for jeans!

 

About MoMonzie

So about me....where to start!?! I'm 32 years old and I work in radio. I am also a certified personal trainer and spin instructor. I fight for what I believe in, will do anything to help someone in need, I believe in paying it forward, I love to make others laugh while laughing at myself, and I just want to be inspired and inspire others. Is that good enough for now!? Don't be afraid to leave me a comment or two along my journey to becoming healthier. I'm going to need the support from time to time. Especially when I'm sore and in need of a nap! lol Catch me from 10am to 2pm on the Greatest Hits of All Time 104.3 CKWS FM (ckwsfm.com) And every Friday on Live@5, for the Dirt (ckws.com)

Posted on April 25, 2012, in Fitness, Health, Life, Lifestyle, Motivation, Nutrition, Success, Uncategorized, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Good luck, you’ll be great! It’s like a brand new start on life!!

  2. good luck with the new gig! I know you will be great.

    Looking for a new gym totally sucks, I hate dealing with the sales reps. They can be so annoying and pushy.

    Good luck finding new digs.

Leave a Reply

