Moving and turning another year older

The last three weeks has been an interesting ride.  And out of those two weeks, I have been living out of a hotel.  I have been doing my best to stay active, and I have kept my eating relatively clean.  Okay…except on my birthday!  ha ha….don’t hate!  I’m allowed to have a cheat day.  Okay… maybe it was more like two days.  🙂  My younger brother and I are two years and 3 days apart, so we celebrated his birthday as well.

I am back on track, and feeling pretty good.  To be honest, I couldn’t take another day of crappy eating.  I was starting to feel sluggish and gross. 

I found a new gym, but I won’t be starting there until June 6th. Ekkk…what will I do!? I plan on walking everywhere, and doing at home workouts.  My goal is to walk at least 5k a day, which doesn’t seem like much.  But it will add up.  Remember, every step counts!

I found a great article on eating that I wanted to share with everyone: What are the best times to eat

About MoMonzie

So about me....where to start!?! I'm 32 years old and I work in radio. I am also a certified personal trainer and spin instructor. I fight for what I believe in, will do anything to help someone in need, I believe in paying it forward, I love to make others laugh while laughing at myself, and I just want to be inspired and inspire others. Is that good enough for now!? Don't be afraid to leave me a comment or two along my journey to becoming healthier. I'm going to need the support from time to time. Especially when I'm sore and in need of a nap! lol Catch me from 10am to 2pm on the Greatest Hits of All Time 104.3 CKWS FM (ckwsfm.com) And every Friday on Live@5, for the Dirt (ckws.com)

Posted on May 9, 2012, in Fitness, Health, Life, Lifestyle, Motivation, Nutrition, Success, Uncategorized, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Happy Be-Lated Birthday Lady! You are looking great!

Leave a Reply

