My 30 Day Challenge to YOU!

For the next 30 days get rid of everything related to weight loss.  You’re thinking WHAT!?!? Is she nuts!?  There is a method to my madness.

Get rid of:

  • Diet books
  • Fitness gadgets or equipment you’ve never used
  • Clothes that are too big or too small
  • Scales, tape measurers, body fat scales or any other tool you might use to measure your size and shape
  • Anything related to fad diets, fat burning supplements or other questionable weight loss ‘aids.’

Before you start panicking, you don’t need to throw them away.  Just keep them out of sight for 30 days.  Let’s focus on getting fit and healthy.  Let’s forget about the pounds lost!!

Why am I asking you to get rid of the scale, tight clothes, etc!?!? Seeing those things will only remind you of how you failed.  Let’s focus on new beginnings, and what you can do right now!

Skip the strict and structured diet.  Just eat healthy, and every now and then treat yourself.

Try….

Keep a Journal

While keeping your journal, record what you eat, your workouts and how you felt.

When you are trying to get fit, learn how to enjoy it!  How!? You will start to see the results of getting in shape.  Daily tasks will become easier, your clothes will start to become loose.  Think long term and not short term!! The long term will keep you focused and on track!

And remember never give up!

About MoMonzie

So about me....where to start!?! I'm 32 years old and I work in radio. I am also a certified personal trainer and spin instructor. I fight for what I believe in, will do anything to help someone in need, I believe in paying it forward, I love to make others laugh while laughing at myself, and I just want to be inspired and inspire others. Is that good enough for now!? Don't be afraid to leave me a comment or two along my journey to becoming healthier. I'm going to need the support from time to time. Especially when I'm sore and in need of a nap! lol Catch me from 10am to 2pm on the Greatest Hits of All Time 104.3 CKWS FM (ckwsfm.com) And every Friday on Live@5, for the Dirt (ckws.com)

Posted on September 18, 2012, in Fitness, Health, Life, Lifestyle, Motivation, Nutrition, Success, Uncategorized, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

